Val-d'Isère - laStrate

Our history

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

It all started with a discussion between friends on the Touquet beach in 2019 to promote our chance to be a spectator of such a beautiful landscape. The beach as far as the eye can see, the reliefs of the Boulonnais that can be seen behind the Canche estuary, the buildings; the essentials of what Le Touquet has made what it is today were there.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

As the day goes by, we are frustrated that we cannot take our immortalized city under our arm at home. Without wanting to, the laStrate concept was born.

The brand

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

LaStrate , the young brand from Rémoise which gives a facelift to relief plans. Remember the plastic embossed cards, which you have probably seen on one of the walls of your school or in the house of your childhood ...

Today, laStrate , offers 3d printed maps, real sculptures of your favorite places, its minimalist design lets relief express itself and instantly transports you.

Take to the skies and appreciate the scenery. ”

Have you ever thought about transforming a map into a sculpture?

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

The laStrate team is rejuvenating the concept of the relief plan by combining design and new technologies. By superimposing layers printed in 3d (FDM technology), laStrate transforms a topographic map into a real sculpture in order to make you travel to your favorite places.

With this FDM process, the material, in this specific case PLA, is made from renewable resources such as corn starch, tapioca roots or sugar cane. This one is deposited in several layers in order to recreate the reliefs of the world as faithfully as possible.

 

LaStrate cards are embellished with a master key , itself framed by a fiberboard frame. An acrylic glass window provides total transparency and durability. The possibility of adding a “scenario layer” to it in order to locate precisely and by name the places which surround your favorite place adds a graphic style to the composition. The latter is slipped between the glass and the master key of the frame.

 

Our collection is extensive. Every day, our team works on expanding our range, we started with the printing of natural reliefs. Today, we are working on artificial reliefs in order to offer you a sculpture of your favorite neighborhoods. From the village of your childhood, from the small Touquettoise seaside resort, to the largest cities in the world!

 

laStrate uses High Resolution 3D printers with an accuracy ranging from 100 to 200 microns depending on the prints. Each print is studied to provide you with a unique rendering. It can take up to 3 hours to create a ready-to-print file. Our 3D specialists virtually cut oceans, seas, lakes, rivers and rivers ...

Do you think that laStrate respects the environment?

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

The environment is a real issue for our company, which is why our main printing material is PLA. Made from renewable resources such as corn starch, tapioca roots or sugar cane, PLA, also known as polylactic acid, is quite different from other industrial materials which are mainly petroleum based.

We are also constantly looking for new processes for a more sustainable future.

Notre histoire

 

Tout commence par une discussion entre amis sur la plage du Touquet en 2019 à venter notre chance d’être spectateur d’un aussi beau paysage. La plage à perte de vue, les reliefs du Boulonnais que l’on aperçoit derrière l’estuaire de la Canche, les immeubles ; les indispensables de ce qu’ont pu faire du Touquet ce qu’il est aujourd’hui, étaient là.

La journée passe, nous sommes frustrés de ne pas pouvoir emporter notre ville immortalisée sous le bras à la maison. Sans le vouloir, le concept laStrate est né.

La marque

 

laStrate, la jeune marque Rémoise qui donne un coup de jeune aux plans-reliefs. Souvenez-vous des cartes en relief en plastique, que vous avez surement déjà vu sur l’un des murs de votre école ou dans la maison de votre enfance...

Aujourd'hui, laStrate, propose des cartes imprimées en 3d, véritables sculptures de vos lieux préférés, son design minimaliste laisse le relief s’exprimer et vous transporte instantanément. 

Prenez de la hauteur et appréciez le paysage. ”

 

 

Avez-vous déjà pensé à transformer une carte en sculpture ?

L’équipe laStrate rajeunit le concept du plan-relief en y alliant design et nouvelles technologies. Par superposition de strates imprimées en 3d (technologie FDM), laStrate transforme une carte topographique en vraie sculpture afin de vous faire voyager dans vos endroits préférés.

Avec ce procédé FDM, le matériau, dans ce cas précis, le PLA, est fabriqué à partir de ressources renouvelables telles que l’amidon de maïs, les racines de tapioca ou la canne à sucre. Celui-ci est déposé en plusieurs couches afin de recréer les reliefs du monde le plus fidèlement possible.

 

Les cartes laStrate sont agrémentées d’un passe-partout, lui-même encadré par un cadre en panneau de fibre de bois. Une vitre en verre acrylique apporte une totale transparence et durabilité. La possibilité d’y ajouter un « calque de mise en situation » afin de situer précisément et nominativement les lieux qui entourent votre endroit préféré ajoute un style graphique à la composition. Ce dernier est glissé entre la vitre et le passe-partout du cadre.

 

Notre collection est vaste. Chaque jour, notre équipe travaille sur l’élargissement de notre gamme, nous avons commencé par l’impression de reliefs naturels. Aujourd’hui, nous travaillons sur les reliefs artificiels afin de vous proposer, une sculpture de vos quartiers préférés. Du village de votre enfance, de la petite station balnéaire Touquettoise, aux plus grandes villes du monde !

 

laStrate utilise des imprimantes 3D Haute Résolution avec une précision allant de 100 à 200 microns selon les impressions. Chaque impression est étudiée afin de vous procurer un rendu unique. La création d’un fichier prêt à être imprimé peut prendre jusqu’à 3 heures. Nos spécialistes de la 3D découpent virtuellement, océans, mers, lacs, fleuves et rivières…

 

 

Pensez-vous que laStrate respecte l'environnement? 

L´environnement est un véritable enjeu pour notre société, c'est pourquoi notre matériau principal d'impression est le PLA. Fabriqué à partir de ressources renouvelables telles que l’amidon de maïs, les racines de tapioca ou la canne à sucre, le PLA, aussi appelé acide polylactique est bien différent des autres matériaux industriels qui sont principalement à base de pétrole.

 

Nous sommes également sans cesse à la recherche des nouveaux process pour un avenir plus durable.